Believe in YOUrself

cropped-baseball.jpgI’ve been infected with the terrible idea of think of myself as not good enough.  It is awful, it ruins relationships. It mostly ruin relationships with friends, I could go hang with my friends anytime, but I just didn’t want to, because I felt like my friends had to hang out with me instead of wanting to be with me. It controlled my life, I had little to no confidence. Once it would get better, there would always be something there to bring me back down. Most people would look at me and would never imagine that I felt this way and then they would wonder why.  I made me feel like I was nothing, I would look at everyone else’s success, and it would make me upset and angry, when I should be happy for their success. I have been in and out of this funk for a while but it is not healthy to live in the state of mind where you are always sad, mad. The most common thing that I dealt with was the outburst of anger, I couldn’t control the amount of anger that overwhelmed me. Being negative is being selfish, because when you are negative you have this “oh feel bad for me” attitude, and it works at the start, but soon enough people just stop, because they don’t know how to help, and when that attention stops you actually do get sad and guess who is there to help you no one is there to comfort you, because you were the boy that cried wolf.  Sport make me realize that I can always believe in myself and that is what really helps me.

Leave a comment